Global Growth Companies Honorees 2014

 

The World Economic Forum recognizes new Global Growth Companies through a rigorous selection process. Honorees have the opportunity to join the Forum’s unique platform of meetings, projects and knowledge products which will support them in their path of achieving responsible and sustainable growth. 52 companies from Latin America, Africa and East Asia have already joined the 2014 class of Global Growth Companies Honorees. Winners from the remaining regions will be recognized by July 2014.

Regions

Latin America
Africa
East Asia

Latin America

List of Honorees PDF
Press Release
Blog Entry

List of Honorees

Company NameCountryWebsite
Pol-ka Producciones S.A.Argentinawww.pol-ka.com.ar
Grupo BoticárioBrazilwww.grupoboticario.com.br
Empreendimentos Pague Menos S.A.Brazilwww.paguemenos.com.br
Rodobens Negocios Imobiliarios S.A.Brazilrodobensimoveis.com.br
Beraca Sabará Químicos e Ingredientes S.A.Brazilwww.beraca.com
Empresas AgrotopChileempresasagrotop.cl
Biomax Biocombustibles S.A.Colombiawww.biomax.co/biomaxcolombia
Mayagüez S.A.Colombiawww.ingeniomayaguez.com
Nalsani S.A.S.Colombiawww.totto.com
Organización Corona S.A.Colombiawww.corona.com.co
Quala S.A.Colombiawww.quala.com.co
Servientrega S.A.Colombiawww.servientrega.com
ConConcreto S.A.Colombiawww.conconcreto.com
CompuSoluciones y Asociados, S. A. de C. V.Mexicowww.compusoluciones.com
Hoteles City Express, S.A.B. de C.V.Mexicowww.hotelescity.com
Intellego S.C.Mexicowww.intellego.com.mx

For more information on the Global Growth Companies community, please contact ggcselection@weforum.org or visit http://www.weforum.org/community/global-growth-companies.

Back to Top 

Africa

List of Honorees PDF
Press Release
Blog Entry

List of Honorees

Company NameCountryWebsite
Nation Media GroupKenyawww.nationmedia.com
Bidco Oil Refineries LtdKenyawww.bidco-oil.com
GMLMauritiuswww.gmltogether.com
Nagode GroupNigeriawww.nagode.com
UAC of Nigeria PlcNigeriawww.uacnplc.com
Computer Warehouse GroupNigeriawww.cwlgroup.com
Interswitch LimitedNigeriawww.interswitchng.com
Notore Chemical Industries LtdNigeriawww.notore.com
Seplat Petroleum Development Company PlcNigeriaseplatpetroleum.com
Growthpoint PropertiesSouth Africawww.growthpoint.co.za
Capitec Bank Holdings LtdSouth Africawww.capitecbank.co.za
Webber WentzelSouth Africawww.webberwentzel.com
KZN OilsSouth Africawww.kznoils.co.za
Net1 UEPS Technologies, IncSouth Africawww.net1.com
Tekkie TownSouth Africawww.tekkietown.co.za
Simba GroupUgandathe-simba-group.com

For more information on the Global Growth Companies community, please contact ggcselection@weforum.org or  visit http://www.weforum.org/community/global-growth-companies.

Back to Top 

East Asia

List of Honorees PDF
Press Release
Blog Entry

List of Honorees

Company NameCountryWebsite
ACLEDA Bank Plc.Cambodiawww.acledabank.com.kh
WanaArtha LifeIndonesiawww.wanaarthalife.com
LINE CorporationJapanlinecorp.com
Kakaku.comJapankakaku.com
Hearts United Group Co., Ltd.Japanwww.heartsunitedgroup.co.jp
Cross Company Inc.Japanwww.crosscompany.co.jp
Tokushinkai GroupJapanwww.tokushinkai.or.jp
Ferrotec CorporationJapanwww.ferrotec.co.jp
Myan Shwe Pyi Tractors Ltd.Myanmarwww.mspcat.com.mm
Capital Diamond Star GroupMyanmarwww.cdsg.com.mm
Manila Water Company Inc.Philippineswww.manilawater.com
Banyan Tree Holdings Ltd.Singaporewww.banyantree.com
ILJIN GroupSouth Koreawww.iljin.co.kr
Fila Inc.South Koreawww.fila.co.kr
Humax Electronics Co., Ltd.South Koreawww.humaxdigital.com
AA CorporationVietnamwww.aacorporation.com
The Gioi Di DongVietnamwww.thegioididong.com
VNG CorporationVietnamwww.vng.com.vn
Thien Minh GroupVietnamwww.thienminhtravel.com
Minh Phu Seafood CorporationVietnamwww.minhphu.com

For more information on the Global Growth Companies community, please contact ggcselection@weforum.org or  visit http://www.weforum.org/community/global-growth-companies.

Back to Top