Full report
Published: 7 September 2022

Annual Report 2021-2022

Leadership and Governance

The World Economic Forum is chaired by Founder and Executive Chairman Professor Klaus Schwab. It is guided by its Board of Trustees, and managed by its Managing Board.

Managing Board

Status on 30 June 2022

The Managing Board, chaired by the Forum’s President, Børge Brende, acts as the executive body of the World Economic Forum. It ensures that activities fulfil the Forum’s mission and acts as its representative to outside parties.

The Managing Board has a collective executive responsibility for the Forum and reports to the Board of Trustees.

Børge Brende, President, World Economic Forum

Julien Gattoni, Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer, World Economic Forum

Jeremy Jurgens, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Adrian Monck, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Gim Huay Neo, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Sarita Nayyar, Managing Director; Chief Operating Officer, USA, World Economic Forum

Olivier Schwab, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Saadia Zahidi, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Alois Zwinggi, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Board of Trustees

Status on 30 June 2022

The Forum is guided by a Board of Trustees, exceptional individuals who act as guardians of its mission and values, which oversees the Forum’s work in promoting true global citizenship.

The Board of Trustees comprises outstanding leaders from business, politics, academia and civil society. In their work on the Board, members do not represent any personal or professional interests. To reflect the Board’s multistakeholder status, its membership is divided equally between representatives of the business community and leaders from international organizations and civil society.

Klaus Schwab, Founder and Executive Chairman, World Economic Forum

Peter Brabeck-Letmathe, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Trustees, World Economic Forum

Mukesh D. Ambani, Chairman and Managing Director, Reliance Industries

Marc Benioff, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Salesforce

Thomas Buberl, Chief Executive Officer, AXA

Mark Carney, United Nations Special Envoy for Climate Action and Finance, United Nations

Laurence D. Fink, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, BlackRock

Chrystia Freeland, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Canada

Orit Gadiesh, Chairman, Bain & Company

Kristalina Georgieva, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Fabiola Gianotti, Director-General, European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN)

Al Gore, Vice-President of the United States (1993- 2001); Chairman and Co-Founder, Generation Investment Management LLP

André Hoffmann, Chairman, Massellaz

Paula Ingabire, Minister of Information Communication Technology and Innovation of Rwanda

Joe Kaeser, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Siemens Energy

Christine Lagarde, President, European Central Bank

Yo-Yo Ma, Cellist Peter Maurer, President, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)

Luis Alberto Moreno, Managing Director, Allen & Company

Patrice Motsepe, Founder and Executive Chairman, African Rainbow Minerals

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

H.M. Queen Rania Al Abdullah of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

L. Rafael Reif, President, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

David M. Rubenstein, Co-Founder and Co-Chairman, Carlyle

Mark Schneider, Chief Executive Officer, Nestlé

Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Senior Minister, Government of Singapore

Jim Hagemann Snabe, Chairman, Siemens

Julie Sweet, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Accenture

Feike Sybesma, Honorary Chairman, Royal DSM

Heizo Takenaka, Professor Emeritus, Keio University

Zhu Min, Chairman, National Institute of Financial Research

About Us



Partners & Members

  • Sign in
  • Join Us

Language Editions

Privacy Policy & Terms of Service

© 2024 World Economic Forum