Young changemakers from Bangkok, Brussels, Mexico City and Turin were chosen from a competitive process for the first-ever Scale360° + Global Shapers collaboration this spring. This July 23 event will reveal how these leaders implemented pilot initiatives over 6-months that made their cities more circular--innovating, collaborating and bringing about grassroots change. The event, livestreamed at this link, will celebrate these Global Shapers, announce new cities joining this pilot program and share how the one-of-a-kind, tested Scale360° Circular Innovation methodology leverages design-thinking to bring about local change for global circular impact.

To watch

Where: Watch the public livestream on this page
When: July 23, 8:30 - 9:30 CDT; 13:30 - 14:30 UCT; 15:30 - 16:30 CET; 20:30 - 21:30 ICT
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish, and Thai

Speakers:

William McDonough, Adjunct Professor, Stanford University
Wadia Ait Hamza, Head of the Global Shapers Community
Katie Hoeflinger, Climate and Environment Specialist, Global Shapers Community

Project Leads / Co-Leads:

Global Shapers, Brussels Hub
• Kruti Munot, Project Manager, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Global Shapers, Turin Hub
• Margherita Barbieri, Global Marketing, Lavazza Group
• Simona Grande, Researcher and Ph.D. Candidate at University of Turin

Global Shapers, Mexico City Hub
• Marco Hernandez, Head of Innovation, National Organization of Electricity Users

Global Shapers Bangkok Hub
• Liepa Olsauskaite, Head of Brand Activation, Polymateria
• Charinthip Techapermpho, Chief Global Ecosystem Officer & Executive Assistant, BUTTERFLY22X
• Kawin Koonvisal, Investment Specialist at Risland (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

Moderator:

Helen Burdett, Lead of Circular Economy Innovation and the Global Scale360° Initiative