2019年行业战略会议

15—16 五月 2019 Geneva, Switzerland

行业与商业的转型:全球化4.0。解决全球经济运作中的根本变化是2019年世界经济论坛年会议程的主要议题。这些变化是由环境挑战、地缘政治竞争、经济差异以及技术破坏所造成的。而在论坛年会上,我们将这些改变概念化地称为“全球化4.0”。

全球化4.0的发展规模与速度是对全球治理、国际合作的一次挑战与测试,也正因如此,商业领袖比以往任何时候都更加关注未来的全球经济框架。当前,各行各业一方面致力于商业模式转型,另一方面也在应对人们对更强大的社会保障体系、可持续的经济增长的需求,且这种需求的呼声已愈加强烈。

全球化4.0将如何影响各行各业?世界经济论坛又将如何与商界领袖们合作,与他们共同塑造全球经济的未来?

本次行业战略会议旨在回答上述两个关键问题。会议将召集最具战略意义的论坛成员与合作伙伴,以及包括技术先锋、全球未来理事会在内的先锋社区成员和特邀嘉宾,与他们一同实现会议目标。与会者将于5月15-16日在瑞士日内瓦的世界经济论坛总部展开深度讨论。本次工作会议旨在验证当前假设、加强战略性思考并制定相关世界经济论坛倡议。

本次为期两天的活动将聚焦行业特有问题以及如下跨行业关键问题:

  • 数据使用、数据治理以及网络安全问题对数字经济未来的影响
  • 气候变化与可持续发展目标对未来投资、基础设施建设、制造业及消费的影响
  • 人才转型及其对就业、技能、社会需求、商业领导力政治期望的影响
  • 不稳定的地缘政治环境对企业的影响以及企业该如何跨境、跨行业运营

Industry Strategy Meeting

15—16 May 2019 Geneva, Switzerland

The Transformation of Industry and Business: Globalization 4.0

The need to address the fundamental changes in the functioning of the global economy was at the top on the agenda of the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting 2019. These changes are driven by environmental challenges, geostrategic competition, economic disparities and technological disruption, which in Davos were conceptualized as Globalization 4.0.

The scale and speed of Globalization 4.0 are testing systems of global governance and international collaboration to the extent that business leaders are focused more than ever before on the future framework for the global economy. Industries are now acting on the growing demand for stronger social safety nets and sustainable economic growth while transforming their business models to do so.

How will Globalization 4.0 affect industries? How can the Forum work with business leaders to shape the future of the global economy?

The Industry Strategy Meeting is designed to answer these two key questions. It will do so by convening the most strategic minds from among the Forum’s members and partners, along with members of its vanguard communities that include Technology Pioneers and Global Future Councils and a few special guests. Participants will engage in in-depth discussions at the World Economic Forum headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland, on 15-16 May. The working sessions aim to test current assumptions, enhance strategic thinking and shape relevant World Economic Forum initiatives.

The two-day programme will address industry-specific issues and the following cross-industry pillars:
• Impact of data usage, data governance and cybersecurity concerns on the future of the digital economy
• Influence of climate change and the Sustainable Development Goals on the future of investing, infrastructure, manufacturing and consumption
• Transformation of talent and the impact on employment, skills, societal needs and political expectations on business leadership
• Implications of volatile geopolitical environments on businesses and how they operate across borders and with other industries

Relevant Links