N. Chandrababu Naidu

Member of the Legislative Assembly, Government of Andhra Pradesh

Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. The State of Andhra Pradesh is among the fastest growing states in India with a GDP of $125 billion and is ranked no. 1 in India by the World Bank in the Ease of Doing Business for two consecutive years. The state is India’s most preferred investment destination owing to best-in-class policies, ready infrastructure, a skilled workforce and investor-friendly governance systems. Is initiating a series of reforms to realize Andhra Pradesh’s Vision 2029 of being a developed state by 2029 and a global investment destination by 2050. Leading Andhra Pradesh to build a world-class futuristic capital city Amaravati, which is poised to become one of the top ten cities in the world. Is also launching a scale-out plan to transition 6 million farms/farmers to 100% chemical-free agriculture by 2024 making Andhra Pradesh India’s first state with zero-budget natural farming. Named, South Asian of the Year by the TIME Magazine, USA; recipient, Transformative Chief Minister Award, USIBC.