Tiny 8dcjmenzwvybr tjcubrnxw9zzymod8nyp0 hypvk3c
Subra Suresh

President-Designate, Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

Former Dean, School of Engineering and Vannevar Bush Professor of Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. 2010-13, appointed by the President of the United States as Director, National Science Foundation, a $7 billion independent federal agency in the US charged with advancing all fields of fundamental science and engineering research and related education. Since 2013, President, Carnegie Mellon University. Co-founded a technology start-up. First and only university president to be elected to all three National Academies and one of only 19 Americans to be member of all three: Institute of Medicine (2013), National Academy of Sciences (2012) and National Academy of Engineering (2002). Co-Author of more than 300 scholarly articles. Has registered 25 patent applications.