Full report
Published: 6 September 2023

Annual Report 2022-2023

Leadership and Governance

Founder and Executive Chairman

Klaus Schwab

Managing Board

Børge Brende, President

Mirek Dušek, Managing Director

Jeremy Jurgens, Managing Director

Gim Huay Neo, Managing Director

Olivier Schwab, Managing Director

Saadia Zahidi, Managing Director

Alois Zwinggi, Managing Director

Board of Trustees

Klaus Schwab, Founder and Executive Chairman, World Economic Forum

Peter Brabeck-Letmathe, Vice- Chairman of the Board of Trustees, World Economic Forum

Mukesh D. Ambani, Chairman and Managing Director, Reliance Industries

Marc Benioff, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Salesforce

Thomas Buberl, Chief Executive Officer, AXA

Laurence D. Fink, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, BlackRock

Chrystia Freeland, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Canada

Orit Gadiesh, Chairman, Bain & Company

Kristalina Georgieva, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Fabiola Gianotti, Director-General, European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN)

Al Gore, Vice-President of the United States (1993-2001); Chairman and Co-Founder, Generation Investment Management LLP

André Hoffmann, Chairman, Massellaz

Paula Ingabire, Minister of Information Communication Technology and Innovation of Rwanda

Joe Kaeser, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Siemens Energy

Christine Lagarde, President, European Central Bank

Yo-Yo Ma, Cellist

Patrice Motsepe, Founder and Executive Chairman, African Rainbow Minerals

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

Lubna S. Olayan, Chair of the Executive Committee, Olayan Financing Company

H.M. Queen Rania Al Abdullah of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

David M. Rubenstein, Co-Founder and Co-Chairman, Carlyle

Mark Schneider, Chief Executive Officer, Nestlé

Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Senior Minister, Government of Singapore

Jim Hagemann Snabe, Chairman, Siemens

Julie Sweet, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Accenture

Feike Sybesma, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Royal Philips

Heizo Takenaka, Professor Emeritus, Keio University

Zhu Min, Chairman, National Institute of Financial Research

Executive Committee

Marisol Argueta de Barillas, Head of the Regional Agenda, Latin America

Francisco Betti, Head, Global Industries Team

Shyam Bishen, Head, Centre for Health and Healthcare

Matthew Blake, Head of Shaping the Future of Financial and Monetary Systems

Roberto Bocca, Head of Centre for Energy and Materials

Francois Bonnici, Director, Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship; Head of Foundations

Sebastian Buckup, Head of Network and Partnerships

Liming Chen, Chair of Greater China

Sean Doherty, Head, International Trade and Investment

John Dutton, Head, Uplink

Makiko Eda, Chief Representative Officer, Japan

Malte Godbersen, Head, Technology and Digital Services

Pedro Gomez, Head, Climate

Jack Hurd, Executive Director, Tropical Forest Alliance

Zara Ingilizian, Head, Consumer Industries

Philippe Isler, Director, Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation

Ramya Krishnaswamy, Head, Institutional Communities and ESG Initiative

Joo-Ok Lee, Head, Regional Agenda, Asia-Pacific

Cathy Li, Head, AI, Data and Metaverse

Viraj Mehta, Head, Regional Agenda, India and South Asia

Stephan Mergenthaler, Head of Strategic Intelligence

Jeff Merritt, Head of Urban Transformation

Derek O’Halloran, Head of Product Portfolio and Growth

Kelly Ommundsen, Chief of Staff; Head, Global Collaboration Village

Severin Podolak, Head of Event Production

Nicola Christine Port, Chief Legal Officer

Alexandre Raffoul, Head of Regional Business Strategy

Mel Rogers, Head of Strategic Affairs

Stephan Ruiz, Head of Group Controlling and Finance and Operations, USA

Georg Schmitt, Head of Digital and Marketing

Nicole Schwab, Co-Head, Nature-Based Solutions

Paul Smyke, Head of the Regional Agenda, North America

Roberto Tinnirello, Head of Business Strategy and Services

Yann Zopf, Head of Media

About Us



Partners & Members

  • Join Us

Language Editions

Privacy Policy & Terms of Service

© 2024 World Economic Forum